Have Words–Will Write 'Em

On Books, Writers, Most Things Written, Including My Light Verse.

I Review Margaret Atwood’s “Hag-Seed”

without comments

So far in this series, Hogarth has published four books written by critically acclaimed and popular writers. Hogarth began with Jeanette Winterson’s Gap of Time, her take on The Winter’s Tale; followed by Howard Jacobson’s Shylock Is My Name, a re-imagining of The Merchant of Venice; and Anne Tyler’s Vinegar Girl, a remake of The Taming of the Shrew. Jacobson’s Shakespeare rendition has been the best until now.

You can read my review of Margaret Atwood’s Hag-Seed in the Sunday, October 9, edition of the News & Observer, by clicking the image below.


You can buy Margaret Atwood’s Hag-Seed at Barnes and Noble.

Written by Joe Peschel

October 8th, 2016 at 3:15 pm